Author Topic: Update Control System  (Read 4885 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [NL] Marc van Erp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #15 on: December 04, 2012, 09:55:57 AM »
Hello dominik,

They are suppose too fit into the clicking-system.
See the attachment for how much space you've got.
But maybe we need a little more space for the power supply.

Greetz

Marc van Erp
NL

Offline [IT] Michele Agati

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #16 on: December 04, 2012, 04:29:29 PM »
Hello Dominik,

thank you for yours answers.  :)

Do you think it will be possible to have in St. Polten all the system ready to be tested?  8)

For the dimensions, is correct that Marc sad you (see the attachment in his post), but I think it will be better to realize the smallest devices is possible (also considering the cost!) in order to leave free space for the electronic devices that each country need to place aboard the upper part!

Greetings

Michele



Offline [HR] Dominik Grdanjski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #17 on: December 05, 2012, 01:21:46 AM »
I forgot to put the picture in my previous post, so hire is one nice looking shema  8)

We are now working on PC software part


upload photos

Offline [IT] Michele Agati

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #18 on: December 06, 2012, 10:39:59 PM »
Very nice!!

Thank you very much Dominik  ;)

Greetings

Michele

Offline [NL] Marc van Erp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2012, 05:56:31 PM »
Hello,

I will put our update on monday because we had no school today.

Greetz Marc

NL

Offline [HR] Dominik Grdanjski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2012, 03:31:16 PM »
We have made our concept.  8)

First: dont be scared with dimensions, this is all in concept phase so the sizes are big :)

I have some problems with posting links on forum so all the links are in attached file
« Last Edit: December 09, 2012, 03:37:49 PM by [HR] Dominik Grdanjski »

Offline [HDH] Manuel Dentgen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2012, 08:10:02 PM »
Dear Control-System team,

I really like what you have shown us lately!
Good to see that everything seems to work at this moment.

But I have a question because we have to develop a board/circuit that will work with your signal and give it to the upper part.
At first we have to know which signal we will get from your -controler?
I think there are 3 different types of signals that would be possible:

1:

2:

3:


I would appreciate it if you could tell us which kind of signal we will get from you (belgium/netherlands and croatia).

thanks and
greetings from Germany
Manuel

Offline [IT] Michele Agati

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #22 on: December 09, 2012, 09:39:42 PM »
Hello Dominik,
thank you. I think you have done a really great work!!  8)

I downloaded all files without any problem and the pictures and videos are very clear. ;)

Now we will wait for the final version for final dimension and technical specification like Manuel asked (for type of signals, in order to know how arrange the electronics devices control on the upper part).

Greetings

Michele

Offline [AT STP] Friedrich Wilhelm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2012, 04:17:58 PM »
Hi

At this time I'm preparing the LED-stripes and the wires for this.
I have cables with 4 wires, colours red, black, brown and orange with a lenght about 90cm. I will solder the red (for Anode) and black (for Cathode) to the LEDs, and the brown and orange are for the push-button. Also I will mark the cables with the country codes (IE, FI and so on). Is this OK for you, for the control group? This cables are free, we have enough of them.

kind regards
Fritz

Offline [NL] Marc van Erp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #24 on: December 11, 2012, 09:59:33 AM »
Hello people,

Here is our update of the control system.
As you could see Belgium is making the RF-system and
they are pritty far.

We (NL) are making the program for the connection between the computer
and the RF-system. We have already our concept but we have to work it out.

We have a program with microsoft visual studio #2010 that shows the pp if you
put on a button, he will run for 30 sec. and the pp will shutdown.

We're going too link our computer to a bascomchip(ATmega88), that receives the codes from the RF-receiver (That gives Country-codes).
On the computer we have a programm (bascomAVR). In that programm we going too chance the country codes into binary-codes, and with visual studio the pp will start.


Soon as we have some good pictures we will put them on the forum.
We hope you can wait for it!

Greetz

Team NL en BE

Offline [IT] Michele Agati

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #25 on: December 12, 2012, 03:42:46 PM »
Thank you Mark and all NL-BE control system team.

So we will wait for a detailed and clear explanation of the complete system.

Greetings

Michele

Offline [AT STP] Friedrich Wilhelm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #26 on: December 12, 2012, 09:30:55 PM »
Please, is it ok for you with the wire colours and the marking? I will try to finish this part before christmas.

kind regards
Fritz

Offline [NL] Marc van Erp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #27 on: December 13, 2012, 08:46:47 AM »
Please, is it ok for you with the wire colours and the marking? I will try to finish this part before christmas.

kind regards
Fritz

Hee Fritz,

We think it's oke! But can you maybe change the orange cable into blue? If it's not possible it's also allright. But we think orange and brown is a little bit strange its allmost the same color.

Greetz,

Team NL

Offline [AT STP] Friedrich Wilhelm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #28 on: December 15, 2012, 02:31:16 PM »
I can't change it, it is a cable with the 4 coloured wires in it. But I think, it is not necessary to have two different colours just for the push-button, because it is equal, how you fix it. For the LEDs I have the colours red and black, for this item it is important to distinguish the connections.

OK, I will prepare it next week.

Have a nice weekend
Fritz

Offline [HR] Dominik Grdanjski

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Update Control System
« Reply #29 on: December 20, 2012, 06:08:08 PM »
Dear Control-System team,


I would appreciate it if you could tell us which kind of signal we will get from you (belgium/netherlands and croatia).

thanks and
greetings from Germany
Manuel

To get full control, best to use would be second signal, which is used for starting of power supply for any extra modules.
But we can create any kind of signal.